Assistance with AVG Anti-Malware, legacy ewido and AVG Anti-Spyware applications

Moderator: Moderators


Postby savagcl » Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:19 am

This showed up on a site I visit constantly. The site is monitored by
some very smart (MVP) people with years of experience. The site is a
forum site ranging from OS's to malware removals and then some.

Anyway, this popped-up from AVG when i clicked on one of the forum

File name: www.windowsbbs.com/external.php?

Threat name: Exploit Link to known exploit site (type 750).

The admin at their site assured me that it was a false\positive and
that there was no threat present
Indeed, I went and reviewed the question with no harm done.

Thought you might want to check it out.

AVG Wannabee
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:08 am


Web Hosting

Re: false\positive?

Postby sc123 » Sun Apr 04, 2010 7:25 pm

Read the disclaimer at the bottom of each page of this site.
SC123 - Founder, http://www.AVGForums.com
Complete uninstall/reinstall method | Other tools to try | Search the forums!
User avatar
Forum Administrator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 3:50 pm
Location: Virginia, USA

Return to AVG Anti-Malware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest